jump to navigation

Ode to Disaster Recovery February 15, 2006

Posted by peewitsol in Technical.
trackback

Ode to Disaster Recovery
 
0, my e00.log is like a red, red nose,
that’s way out of touch .
0, my priv1.edb is like a parody,
’cause I’m having problems to detach.
 I didn’t run ExDRA,
O, how deep in trouble am I,
But I will love thee still, my dear,
till a’ the disks gang dry.
 

Till a’ the disks gang dry, my dear,
and their spindles melt wi’ the sun!
I will reindex thee still, my dear,
while the offline defrag shall run.
 I will eseutil /r my logs!
I won’t put up the fight!
And you will mount again, my love.
Even if it takes me all night!
 

I cannot read most of http://blogs.technet.com/pamal/default.aspx but I can read his delightful Ode to Disaster Recovery. How can you not grin at a line like “I will reindex thee still, my dear, while the offline defrag shall run”? 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

